NVMCC Header

Welcome to the Norwich Viking Motorcycle Club web site.

We hope our new look web site will make it easier to find the information you are looking for, be that results, contact details, event details, how to get started in trials or motocross, or whatever.
Please use the menu at the top of the page to access all areas of the site.

Latest News & Announcements


    Obviously, all dates are provisional until Government and ACU restrictions are lifted. Take a look at the Events section of this website. Many thanks and hope to see you all very soon. STAY SAFE


    As Covid-19 Tier4 restrictions remain in place, Norwich Viking MCC have had no alternative but to cancel the trial due to be held at East Wretham on 28 February. Let's hope that the situation improves in the next few weeks and we can all get back on our bikes soon. KEEP SAFE.


    Due to the area being moved into Covid Restriction Tier 4 the Norwich Viking MCC have unfortunately been forced to cancel the Jack Kersey Trial at Lyng scheduled for 1st January.
    As you will no doubt be aware most of the Eastern Centre currently falls under Tier 4 status; and as of Boxing Day the rest of the Centre will be covered by this level of restriction.
    The ACU issued a statement on December 21st covering the Welsh Lockdown and Tier 4 restrictions in England which have been forwarded to all clubs within our Centre. Just so that no-one is in any doubt the following sentence from the statement is the most important, and should be adhered to by all of us:
    With immediate effect in the Tier 4 areas of England and for Wales it is simple, all organised events are cancelled until the Prime Minister and First Minister for Wales announces the easing of lockdown restrictions. 
    The Chairman of the ACU, Roy Humphrey, also reinforced the message, "As I’ve said before, although we think motorcycle sport is important, in the grand scheme of things, it isn’t. We need to consider the impact on the NHS which is under a massive strain, we need to do our bit and follow the rules. The perception of the sport is important, whilst the NHS is under the pressure it is given the spread of the new strain of Coronavirus, for organised motorcycle sport to be held in these Tier 4 areas would be irresponsible. We just need to follow the rules issued by the UK Government and those announced by the First Minister of Wales”.
    I am sure you will do your bit to stick to the guidance.
    Let’s hope the new year brings with it an end to this current situation so that we can all enjoy each other’s company, and perhaps, get out on our bikes again! Stay safe. 


    The ACU Eastern Motocross Committee have reluctantly taken the decision to cancel the 2020 ACU Eastern Motocross Championship series, due to the ongoing Covid19 pandemic.
    The committee felt that with no paying public allowed at the current time, it would not be financially viable for organisers to run the events.
    It is hoped that the series will return stronger than ever in 2021.

  • With much regret our Directors have made a very difficult decision not to run any motocross events at Cadders Hill for the remainder of the year.
    We feel, as a small team, we are unable to offer riders & officials a safe environment as set out by the ACU and the government. The current restrictions would not be viable for our club at this time.
    We apologise to all our loyal members but rest assured we will be working hard at the track to come back in 2021 better & stronger.

    The Club would like to thank Anthony Skerry - Stebbings Car Superstore for his understanding and continued support. http;//www.stebbings.co.uk

    We wish you all well, stay safe. 

  • Two More Events Cancelled 
    Following further guidance regarding the Covid-19 from the Government & the ACU, our Eastern Centre Championship round on the 28th June along with the trial at Santon Downham on 21st June are also now cancelled.
    Thank you for your continued support & understanding.

  • ACU and AMCA plan return to motorcycle sport

    Read the 13 May ACU Press Release here: ACU PR 13 May
    For further information please see the ACU's Coronavirus Operational Plan:   ACU Coronavirus Operational Plan

  • More Events Cancelled

    The ACU has extended the suspension of all motorcycle sport in the UK until at least 31st May.
    The MXGB British Motocross Championship round on 12th April, the ACU Eastern Motocross Championship round on 10th May & the ACU Eastern Open Trial on 24th May have all been cancelled. Further updates will be issued as soon as we receive them. To all our members and the wider motorcycling community stay safe and follow the governments advice to help defeat this dreadful virus. The full statement from the ACU Chairman is printed below:

    Covid-19 Update

    In light of recent developments in the COVID-19 crisis, and following the address to the nation by the Prime Minister on the evening of 23rd March, the Auto-Cycle Union has today extended its suspension of all organising permits for motorcycle events until at least 31st May but will be constantly reviewed.

    This move provides clear guidance to event organisers, clubs, venues, competitors, officials of the role that the Auto-Cycle Union must play in supporting the broader UK public health agenda.

    Auto-Cycle Union Chairman, Roy Humphrey explained, “The government have required that we effectively lock-down for a period of three weeks, however given that the most vulnerable in our society are required to isolate for three months, we feel it only sensible to propose a longer suspension for all motorcycle sport. This is a time of national unity and we need to come together with the broader public community to do all we can to support this battle and ultimately save lives.

    This evening, Health Secretary, Matt Hancock said the Government is launching a new scheme to recruit 250,000 volunteers to support the NHS through the coronavirus pandemic. A quarter of a million volunteers, people in good health to help the NHS, for shopping, for the delivery of medicines and to support those who are shielding to protect their own health. We may not be involved in any sporting activities, but, we could help support the NHS through this pandemic!" More information can be found here - https://www.goodsamapp.org/NHS 

    Auto-Cycle Union will continue to monitor the prevailing advice from the UK Government in respect of the COVID-19 international pandemic and will update the motorcycle community accordingly.

     MSVR and MCRCB Updates - http://www.britishsuperbike.com/news/statement-from-msvr-regarding-covid-19-and-the-2020-bennetts-british-superbike-championship-march-24-update/ 

Work Parties
Club Contacts

Andrew Hay
(Motocross Enquiries)
Tel: 01603 734700 

Barbara Douglas
(Trials Enquiries)
Tel: 01603 871811

Rebecca Wiseman
(Membership Enquiries & Unique Club Membership Code for ACU Licence & Registration)
Tel: 07786 994131

Join the Vikings

Membership forms for joining the Norwich Viking Motor Cycle Club may be downloaded in pdf format by clicking the button below

We have separate FB pages for trials and motocross. View them both from the button below.

Items from the Vikings Blog…..